Calamity Jane Collection ~ Distressed Pink Bedroom Set

Calamity Jane Bedroom Set ~ Distressed Pink Sleigh Bed Twin Size Head-board and Foot-board, Tallboy Chest of 5 Drawers and a 2 Drawer Nightstand. All pieces have been painted in Pink then Grunged-Up and Antiqued with a Homespun Deep Whiskey Hue Glaze and Distressed just like American Frontierswoman Calamity Jane. Heavy Glass Knobs and Antique Glazed Gold Drawer Pulls. Headboard is striped in pink and off-white and embellished with  Shabby Chic Cabbage Roses.  Bottom drawer of Tallboy is covered in an artistic shabby rose print. Pieces have been hand waxed and buffed to a Satin Sheen for a Durable Finish.

“I figure if a girl wants to be a legend she should just go ahead and be one.” -Calamity Jane

Calamity Jane worked as a cook, a nurse, a miner and an ox-team driver, all the while acquiring impressive riding and shooting skills. In her 1896 autobiography she says, “I was at all times with the men when there was excitement and adventures to be had. By the time we reached Virginia City, I was considered a remarkable good shot and a fearless rider for a girl of my age.” Her rough-riding, gun-slinging reputation is probably the reason she acquired the nickname Calamity Jane. One popular belief is that men were said to be “courting calamity” if they offended her.

DSCF4843azbz

DSCF5088zzzzxxx8626ba7076a0f9ecc87b8fc231d4ba85

DSCF4843az

DSCF5184azz

DSCF5175azz

DSCF5096az

DSCF4855az

DSCF5103azDSCF5068azz

DSCF4841zzz

PicMonkey Collagebacjjjmj

BEFORE & AFTER – Calamity Jane Head and Foot board.

PicMonkey Collagebanda

BEFORE & AFTER – Calamity Jane Tallboy Chest of Drawers

PicMonkey Collagezzcz

DIY Show Off

9 thoughts on “Calamity Jane Collection ~ Distressed Pink Bedroom Set

  1. I am not a pink person, but this is just too cute and I really like it. You did a great job! Love the stripes on the headboard. 🙂 Now following you as I like to repurpose used furniture too. Love your work!

  2. Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new
    project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided
    us valuable information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  3. Howdy I am so thrilled I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Google for
    something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say
    thank you for a fantastic post and a all
    round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read
    through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the awesome b.

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your
    weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your
    blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

