Damsel in Distress – 5 Drawer Chest

Damsel in Distress ~ 5 Drawer Chest. This piece is a bit wild & rowdy but charming and full of panache. Painted in an parade of colors including turquoise, mustard seed yellow, white and a of couple others, then heavily distressed.  Fronts of drawers are vivid and feminine. Chippy harlequin pattern on each side using Miss Mustard Seed’s Milk Paint in Mustard Seed Yellow.

DSCF5796bbzzzz

DSCF5825aaDSCF5810aaPicMonkey Collagenhnggb

PicMonkey Collagebaddab

(Wood Lovers Look Away) – Before and After

 I received an email from Marian aka “Miss Mustard Seed” letting me know she added my Damsel in Distress to her Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint Website – Inspiration page. Thank you, Marian. Miss Mustard Seed’s Milk Paint is one of my favorite paints to use.
Featured at:
Linking up to: Furniture Feature Fridays

DIY Show Off

25 thoughts on “Damsel in Distress – 5 Drawer Chest

  1. Hi!

    It’s Steffanie. I’ll be coming this next week, to bring my furniture for you to paint. Is the mirror, with the roses around it, still available?

    Thanks!

    Date: Thu, 30 May 2013 03:30:26 +0000 To: steffanie44@hotmail.com

  2. Pingback: Link Party #107 and Les Features! | Redoux Interiors

  3. Hi there ! I came over from Karen at Redoux. You’ve got some terrific ideas ! Love that you are sharing for inspiration. Can you tell me what you are putting on the front of the drawer ? Fabric ? Shelf paper ? And if you don’t mind sharing your secret, how are you attaching it and what are you putting on it afterward ? Thanks so much !!

      • I’m so glad I came back here to look for your answer. I thought you’d email me, but I saw on another blog that the authors sometimes answer right here. Thank you for the information. Might I ask you what type of paper ? What can you get that is that wide/long ? other than wrapping paper ? It looks really cool, and I’d love to do something like this on a smaller basis to start, until I get the hang of it. But you’ve done a great job.

        patty

Leave a Reply

