Woodsy Chic Chest of Drawers featuring Debi’s Design Diary’s DIY Paint.

Hello. I’ve had this chest of drawers for a while. It’s actually part of a set that goes with this piece I painted some time ago.

Fifi Chic Thee Velvet GloveI was scrolling through Instagram one day and ran across Lucy the extremely talented artist from Craftberry Bush and saw some of the beautiful deer she’s painted. I knew right then I wanted to use one on my chest. I had the perfect spot for her “Fawn” print in the oval on the two bottom drawers.

My friend Debi, from Debi’s Design Diary, had just come out with a new paint line, DIY Paint, and sent me some paint to try. I love trying new lines!! The colors I used for this project were Carnival Red, (It matched the flowers on the “Fawn” print perfectly.) Petticoat Pink, Faded Burlap, Layered Chocolate and Black Velvet. I sealed it with her Liquid Patina in Crystal Clear Chandelier (No buffing! Cheers!) and Dark & Decrepit to bring out the details. It was a pleasure to work with! She has a beautiful color palette and the paint goes on so smooth. Thank you, Debi. 🙂

Thee Velvet GloveI did a little distressing. Here is the finished piece:

Woodsy Chic by Thee Velvet GloveWoodsy Chic by Thee Velvet GloveWoodsy Chic by Thee Velvet GloveWoodsy Chic by Thee Velvet GloveWoodsy Chic by Thee Velvet Glove

Woodsy Chic by Thee Velvet GloveWoodsy Chic by Thee Velvet GloveThank you for looking. Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Woodsy Chic Chest of Drawers featuring Debi’s Design Diary’s DIY Paint.

Leave a Reply

