Sugar Skull Chest of Drawers featuring Heirloom Traditions Chalk Type Paint

I received a message from Paula Blankenship, the Creative Director for Heirloom Traditions Paint, about working together. Intrigued, I gave her a call and we ended up playing phone tag for a bit. Because I was familiar with who she was, I was excited when I finally got to speak to her. In fact, I think we spoke over an hour on the phone. She was everything I had read and heard about her. Easy to talk to, funny, caring, kind and knowledgeable about this business. And now, here I am, writing my first blog post for Heirloom Traditions Chalk Type Paint. I hope you enjoy it!

Isn’t it funny how something so insignificant can spawn an idea? I found this piece of Masonite laying in a parking lot. I actually stepped on it, picked it up and threw it in my purse.

Thee Velvet GloveI just liked the shape of it, nothing more than that and I thought “I can do something with this.” I used it to outline shapes on the top and bottom drawers. So combined with it and some gorgeous colors from Heirloom Traditions I came up with this:

Sugar Skull Dresser by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveHave you tried Heirloom Traditions Products?! If not, you should! They have an amazing color palette and the finishing products are out of this world awesome!! They have SPRAY WAX, y’all! The products I used on the drawers were French Vanilla Chalk Type Paint, Black Bean Chalk Type Paint, Hibiscus Chalk Type Paint, Tanya Chalk Type Paint, Synergy Chalk Type Paint and Charlotte’s Red Chalk Type Paint. The base I painted with Thunderous Chalk Type Paint and finished off with Dark Patina. See how it gets down in all those grooves? I heart that! For more information on Heirloom Traditions Paint visit a local retailer or it’s also available for purchase online through my link. Go get some. Hurry!

Sugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet Glove Sugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet Glove

Sugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet GloveSugar Skull Chest by Thee Velvet Glove

For more information on the History of Day of the Dead ~ Dia de los Muertos and Sugar Skull Tradition please visit this site. I found it very interesting and informative.

Thank you for stopping by! XOXO -L

7 thoughts on “Sugar Skull Chest of Drawers featuring Heirloom Traditions Chalk Type Paint

  1. As always a homerun. And no one deserves this more than you. I will always try a product you recommend because you are the best, and I mean that THE BEST. I love your work. Always.

  2. Pingback: Before and Afters featuring Heirloom Traditions and Vintiques Chalk Type Paint Products | Thee Velvet Glove

Leave a Reply

