Seven Color Distressed Table

Hello. I painted this little table this past weekend and wanted to share it with you. I used seven different colors in the Heirloom Traditions and Vintiques Chalk Type Paint lines.

rpm

For the first coat I used Heirloom Traditions Direct Green (my absolute favorite green), followed with Heirloom Traditions Synergy, Alexandrite and random streaks of Vintiques Ol’ Navy and Sail Away.

4

5

Then I painted the entire table in Vintiques Engine No.9, a wonderfully vibrant red. After that I added Mandarin to sections of the table and then I heavily distressed the entire piece with my Black and Decker Mouse Sander using 120 grit sandpaper allowing a parade of colors to peek through.

a0018e76-b381-4a59-953b-e1a1582b812f

index

2

pmmm8968c0c0-d705-4d68-b726-0997fa121b15

yh

 

For the topcoat I used my favorite satin topcoat by Vintiques. I love this stuff. It goes on so smoothly, enhances and deepens the paint colors and levels excellently, leaving a perfect finish! And it’s waterbased for easy cleanup!

9c8c737c-3413-4eed-bfd7-bed94cf829c6

pm379f6fbe-67db-4625-99cb-d3f6fa3c5c53

PicMonkey Collageba

htpPicMonkey Collage

For more information on Heirloom Traditions products click here.

To locate a retailer in your area click here.

Thank you for stopping by! -L

3 thoughts on “Seven Color Distressed Table

  1. Pingback: Before and Afters featuring Heirloom Traditions and Vintiques Chalk Type Paint Products | Thee Velvet Glove

Leave a Reply

