Simply White and Totally Out of My Comfort Zone.

Hello friends! I can count on one hand how many times I’ve painted a piece of furniture white. I think I’ve done two besides this one, and those two weren’t all white and probably don’t even count.  I normally use lots of color and prints, bold stripes, leopard, floral, blues, pinks, red, orange, greens, polka dots, purples, gold and so forth. So many people are afraid of color, but me? I get nervous to do white. Kinda strange, because that’s what is incredibly popular with so many people, including me, loving the farmhouse look. I get quite a few messages and emails from people afraid to use color because they consider white “safe”. So this is me coming out of my comfort zone of color.

A classic white finish using Chantilly Chalk Type Paint,  a classic, bright white chalk type paint by Vintiques coupled with Antiqued Brown Spray Wax used as a glaze on a table with gorgeous carvings and tons of curves just begging for glaze down in those nooks and crannies. I sealed it with Vintiques Satin Top Coat. This table brings a lot on its own but I believe the white does soooo much for it and I’ve gotta admit I love the simplicity and classic look of it.

Thee Velvet GloveThee Velvet GloveThee Velvet GloveThee Velvet GloveThee Velvet GloveThee Velvet GloveTaped off to preserve that gorgeous top.

Thee Velvet Glove

Before and After:

Thee Velvet Glove Before and After

Thee Velvet GloveThee Velvet Glove

Thee Velvet GloveFor more information on Heirloom Traditions products click here.

To locate a retailer in your area click here.

Thank you for stopping by! -L

2 thoughts on “Simply White and Totally Out of My Comfort Zone.

  1. Pingback: Before and Afters featuring Heirloom Traditions and Vintiques Chalk Type Paint Products | Thee Velvet Glove

Leave a Reply

