Aurora Staining Gels on Raw Wood

This little chair was rough and I mean rough, but I like it’s rough and toughness. I sanded it some so I wouldn’t get splinters and got my Aurora Staining Gels out.  I wanted to keep the rustic feel of this chair. I wanted to experiment more with them on raw wood. It was a match made in heaven. If your piece has any varnish on it you’ll need to remove that before applying Aurora Staining Gels. 16I used Aurora Staining Gels in the colors Cherry Bomb, Island Paradise and I’m Jaded. I put the Cherry Bomb on first. It comes in these great squirt bottles! So easy to use!

unnamedaI brushed it on random places of the chair.

redaThen I added the Island Paradise.

blueaaIn some areas I mixed the I’m Jaded and Island Paradise together and applied them that way.

3aaThen I put a coat of I’m Jaded over the entire chair. After it dried, I distressed it back some and I’m really please with the outcome.

7aa11aa6aa

14aa10aaasgtvgPicMonkey CollagebaAurora Staining Gels come in 20 funky colors including 5 metallic staining gels. No top coats needed. Chalk Type Paint can be sealed with Aurora Staining Gels. Soap and water clean up too.

For more information on Heirloom Traditions products click here.

To locate a retailer in your area click here.

Thank you for stopping by! -L

 

One thought on “Aurora Staining Gels on Raw Wood

  1. Oh, this is brilliant…I love the way the Staining Gels enhanced the character of the wood without veiling the beauty…

Leave a Reply

